Hawaii Yacht Club

Contact Us

HYC Main Office

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm
Phone: (808) 949-4622 Ext. 1
Fax : (808) 943-1441 Email

Facilities/Office ManagerDave Akers
Membership ServicesJojo Rasmussen
Party Reservations: Request Form (PDF)


To reach the HYC Office Staff just call

(808) 949-4622 Ext. 1 or Email

HYC Bar and Lounge

Phone (808) 949-4622 Ext. 7
Fax : (808) 943-1441

Lounge Information

HYC Restaurant

Chef: Kevin “Two Boots” Tate
Phone (808) 949-4622 Ext. 1
Restaurant Information

For event catering, please contact the galley at (808) 949-4622 Ext. 1

Hawaii Yacht Club Officers

Commodore – Richard Denton – Email
Vice Commodore: Sohan Pieris – Email
Rear Commodore for Power – Al Bento
Rear Commodore for Sail – Steve Eder – Email

Follow us on Social Media

facebook pinterest twitter-2 instagram32x32

Hawaii Yacht Club
Board of Governors

Email the Entire Board of Governors

Leslie Moore
Diana Cummings
John Cruz
Linda West
 Brian Orandello

Hawaii Yacht Club – Commitee Chairpersons

Galley – OPEN
Bar – JoAnn Weldon
Ships Store – Patti Naiyoke and George Berman
Port Captain – Robert Sheetz
Membership – Nikki DeHeart and Thea Koshman
Gate Watch – OPEN
Strategic Planning -Joe Bakos
Bulletin – Janet Scheffer
Phone Committee – Linda Byrd
Judge Advocate – Mitch Burns
Transpac – Carl Geringer
Public Affairs – OPEN
Finance -Roger Takabayashi
Recording Secretary – Tuuli Suomala
Bylaws – Joann Weldon
Historian – JB Bransford
Insurance – Jim Ferris
Sailing Instruction – Scott Melander
Special Events – NormaJean Cavell
House & Grounds – Carl Geringer
Webmaster – Todd Rasmussen and Carolyn Majewski
Facebook Fan Page – Carolyn Majewski
Entertainment – Sohan Pieris






10 + 3 =